

Visa-Exempt Entry

Countries eligible for Visa-exempt entry:	Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, *Japan, Republic of Korea, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.K. and U.S.A.
Requirements:	 a passport with validity of at least six months after entry .(*Japanese Citizen is entitled to validity of passport at least three months,under same other requirements)(unless otherwise stipulated by treaty or agreement)
	a confirmed return air ticket or an air ticket and a visa for the next destination, and a confirmed seat reservation for departure.
	3. no criminal record.
Duration of stay:	30 days, The 30 days' duration of stay starts from the next day of arrival and is not extendable.
Ports of entry:	C.K.S. International Airport, Kaohsiung International Airport, Keelung Harbor, Hualien Harbor, Taichung Harbor, Kaohsiung Harbor,Taitung Airport and Taichung Airport